Board of Directors


  • Jennifer Humke, Senior Program Officer of Digital Media and Learning – The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation


  • Robert Moore, PhD, President and Chief Executive Officer – Lipman Hearne


  • Xavier Ramey, Senior Assistant Director of Social Innovation and Philanthropy – University of Chicago

Board members

  • Daniel O. Ash, Chief Marketing Officer – The Chicago Community Trust
  • JinJa Birkenbeuel, President and CEO – Birk Creative, Inc
  • Jharett Hebru Brantley, Artist & Founder - Hebru Brand
  • Raquel Graham Crayton, Founder & CEO – ROQ Innovation LLC
  • Tracie D. Hall, Deputy Commissioner at Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events – City of Chicago
  • Dr. Hilton M. Hudson II, Cardiac Specialist, President and CEO – Hilton Publishing Company, Inc
  • Jordan LaSalle, Director of Education Operations – The Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
  • Lisa Yun Lee, PhD, Director of The School of Art & Art History – The University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Andres Lombana, General Manager of Hoy - Chicago Tribune Company
  • Josh Malkin, Principal – On A Roll Trucking, Inc
  • Ross Posner, Senior Managing Director of Energy Real Asset Strategy – Ridgewood Private Equity Partners
  • John Rugel, Senior Vice President Customer Fulfillment and Underwriting - Allstate Insurance Company
  • Joe Shanahan, Founder and Owner – Metro Chicago, Smart Bar, Double Door, The Gingerman
  • Jonathan Theobald, Senior Manager of Forensic Services – Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Debbi Welch, Owner – Entertainment Plus